Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Found it!

Today I went across town to Leith to see my osteopath. I was looking forward to seeing him, as I feel so much better (just in the last couple of days). I had time for a soya milk flat white (no sugar) at a nearby cafe and was horrified at the price - adding 40p extra for soya milk made it £3.10! That may curb my coffee habit permanently.

After my visit, when he squeezed my head until I stopped talking, I looked for the fabled Banksy again for the third time, and this time I found it! (Extra) Rather underwhelming and quite small. But still intact, unlike the first Edinburgh Banksy, which was vandalised.

JR and Archie (after he had a walk with Michael) came down to meet me, and we had lunch in my new favourite cafe - Toast. We both had delicious meals, with a little NZ Sauvignon Blanc and quiet jazz music in the backgound. Perfect.

I had a sudden rush of madness, and general wellness (or it may have been the wine) and suggested we walk back along the Water of Leith. I used to do that quite regularly with Archie when I was fitter. Well, it was quite a struggle towards the end... it was so HOT - but lovely too. We didn’t make it to Stockbridge, but got the bus at Canonmills. Archie and I were fair puggled! (9,717 steps!)

An afternoon/evening out in the sunshine in the back garden. Hazel, our neighbour, popped over for a glass of wine and nibbles and sunshine, as her back garden doesn’t get sun in the afternoons.

I'm watching the England/Norway match as we speak. What a great game. What a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.