NGUHA 2020

Windy day, and gales tonight, at least it's been dry all day and night.  Mostly cloudy, with sunny spells, and clear skies tonight. 

I've been working on the museum desk all day again, and a super quiet day.  Plenty of photos to keep me busy.  Picked up friend Julie this evening, and we headed to yet another Up Helly Aa.  It may be windy, but it didn't put me and Sammy off, and had a big walk tonight.

The Up Helly Aa party season continues, more Vikings and more silly squad acts.  Although I'm not heading out, I still enjoy watching the procession.  It's a shame this photo wasn't clearer, as my friend Lionel Tulloch in 2nd in, with my cousin Leona's man Richard behind him.  Another weekend for another community to party the night away, and hope they all have a brilliant night.  Nesting Up Helly Aa, taken outside the hall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.