The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Rattling About

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Boss’s boss sent a text late last night to say he had finally received confirmation that everyone was to work from home where possible.

So I went into the office anyway! I wanted to pick up a couple of things from work and a few things in the centre of town and figured it might be my last chance for a while. The office felt like the safest place in the world - there were only 5 of us on the whole floor and there are hardly any people out on the streets.

It was an odd goodbye not knowing how long it would be until we’d all see each other again. As outer work shells dropped, the usually meaningless “Take care” was heavy with sincerity and I felt an unexpected wobble as I walked out the door.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.