Next week...

I got these fabrics out ready for new projects for next week. I ordered some bias binding online and rang a local shop who will provide elastic and Gutterman thread. I filled a box with other bit and pieces I’ll need to make dresses for children at the Maison de Benediction in Haiti.

I think this morning was the first time I felt really down as a result of this outbreak and enforced social isolation. I don’t want to feel that way. In our home here, we have so much to be grateful for. It was good to make a few phone calls and to learn folk are well and have all they need.

I haven’t been out today. D got some shopping first thing and then has been working in the garden, tidying up where we can’t see from the house so I can’t see what’s been done either (!) It’s been considerably colder. To think we sat out to eat lunch yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.