WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Late Blooms

I woke up at 5am this morning and my first thought was - the election results! So I came downstairs and made a coffee and switched the telly on. Still no result! I ended up falling asleep on the sofa till Frank came down at 7.

I felt pretty good today, the knee was feeling not too bad so I've been in the garden cutting back the dead plants and picking some late blooms for the house. Chatted to neighbours either side. It's been lovely and sunny but it soon turned icy cold so I'm back indoors.

I'm going to do some drawing and cut out more patchwork squares before the day is out then settle down for a cosy evening.

Enjoy your evening :-)X

UPDATE! Yay! Whoop-whoop-whoop! Biden has won! I am so happy for the U S and the wider world! Some good news at last :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.