Well done

The eldest told me there was something in his bag I needed to look at, I thought this would be a routine letter about something or other, so was delighted to find that I was wrong.  It was an invitation to tea with the Headmaster tomorrow - for his excellent work in class.  The skeptic in me immediately thought that every child has received one of these, spaced out over the next week or so, but I hope that isn't the case and that hard work really is being rewarded.  Rightly or wrongly I did ask if any other children had received one, and he could only think of one other child.  

Another interesting day of masters work, today analysing leadership styles and then moving onto how advertising can change our behaviours, and how this then changes by country (for example, in America McDonalds might offer a free drink with a big Mac as they are a very individualist society, but in a Latin American country this wouldn't work and they will instead incentivise group purchase as they would not purchase food alone).  

Today I'm grateful for: 
The eldest doing so well - and the added bonus of stopping evening tears way after bed-time by telling him to think about what he would talk to the headmaster about, he was asleep five minutes later
Slugging back sloe gin with the husband, straight from a water bottle in the spare room where it has been kept for a few months to 'brew', whilst going through presents bought for the boys 
Cheese and biscuits with the husband before bed time, which makes for a rather nice little treat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.