Christmas cake

I know, this should have been done weeks ago - and somehow I hadn't got around to doing so until this evening. The bowl barely needed to see the dishwasher after these two had been at it!

Many tears this evening from the eldest as most children in his swimming class have progressed onto the next stage (and have lovely badges and certificates to prove it), whereas he came away with nothing.  I'm gutted for him as he is swimming really nicely and whilst I'd rather he went up a level when totally ready they could have given out certificates for doing really well.  The progress this term from both has been fantastic.  We've tried many tactics for consoling him and given that some could swim a little when they started, I'm sure they too were kept back a term for their swimming.  Poor little thing is feeling quite hurt and sad. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
A bit of a lie-in - last nights train was delayed by an hour and I got home gone midnight 
Lunch time walk with the dog - cold and windy, but lovely to be out 
Swimming with the boys - they are doing so well and I'm really sad for the eldest (the youngest isn't really very bothered, so long as he's having fun, he doesn't really mind what is going on). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.