Bleasegale Hill

For various reasons that I shan't go into here, it looked as though the miniMinx was going to miss out on a Christmas lunch, so on Tuesday I picked up a turkey crown from Asda along with an additional suite of roasties, Yorkshire puds, and veg. Thus, today, we were able to surprise her with a Christmas lunch, after all. She was delighted!

After we'd eaten, we all exchanged presents, and then the Minx and I drove the miniMinx to Oxenholme to catch the train down to her dad's. That done, we drove home on the back road from the station to Kirkby Lonsdale, passing this beautiful sight on the way. I actually turned 'round to go back and photograph it.

From what I can see on the Ordnance Survey app and also Google Maps, this body of water doesn't have a name, although the rise is Bleasegale Hill.

On returning home, I drove Dan and Abi down to their mum's, which meant the Minx and I had the evening to ourselves, which we celebrated by eating meats and cheeses in front of the fire.

****
-13.1 kgs
Reading: 'Troubled Blood' by Robert Galbraith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.