Dry January

In addition to commending me for completing 'Dry January', we might also take a moment to applaud the fact that I managed all thirty-one days without mentioning once on here.

Still, words of praise can be thin gruel so I had previously decided that I would reward myself more materially with this, a Streichfett string synthesizer.

I didn't doubt I'd complete the alcohol-free month, which means I've just been impatient for it to finish so that I could get my hands on this little box of sonic joy.

I had online session with college today and that took up all my music time and thus I didn't do much more than enjoy unboxing this fellow but I'm planning to use this synth for the piece I'm working on at the moment, setting one of Dom's poems to what one might loosely describe as music.

****
Reading: 'A Treachery Of Spies' by Manda Scott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.