The World awaits?

Today we had 3 holiday brochures in the post. No idea why we got one from Cunard as cruising on such a big ship does not appeal. Most of their cruises seem to involve lots of sea days eg 6 days getting to New York. 
However I think they do day trips when you can visit a ship for lunch in Southampton, so maybe that would be interesting!

We have had a tailor made holiday with Cox and King to Botswana which was amazing value staying in super lodges and seeing so much wildlife without many other people around, but I don’t think we will go again. 

Two years ago I went with a friend to Finland for a snow activity holiday organised by Discover the World and we were very impressed with the organisation and all the activities. Looking through their brochure there are quite a few other trips to Scandinavia that I would like to do..maybe in 2023! 

As per my New Years resolutions I’m still going through my photos, as least 50 per day, and the batch I looked at today gave good memories of our trip to Australia in 2015! We are lucky to have travelled lots since retiring so are not too bothered about organising long distance travel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.