Bicycle Race

Due to a strictly enforced “no cameras” policy, I couldn’t capture Ned in action last night, and had to settle for a shot of the stage at half time. It was an excellent evening - humorous, informative and entertaining. And with just enough gossip to make you feel you were getting a real glimpse of a commentator’s life during the Tour de France. The first half was a potted history of “Le Tour” and the second half looked more specifically at the 2022 race, before the night ended with a Q&A session. This was the first event I’d been to at The Coro and I was very impressed with it as a venue.
A day of contrasts today. In the morning, we gathered around the town’s war memorial to observe two minutes silence at 11am. A good turnout, probably helped by the unexpected warm sunshine we’ve enjoyed today. This afternoon I’m down at The Bryce, shamelessly mugging it up on stage as Panto rehearsals continue. Quite surprised to find that a couple of ad-libs I chucked in on Wednesday night have now been officially added to the latest version of the script. What with that, and the song I was given last week, my part seems to be getting bigger all the time (oo-er missus!)
Sorry, Panto does tend to get you into a particularly weird mindset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.