Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Well, I did manage a walk out today. And indeed, a bit of activity in the afternoon. 

I spent the morning enrolling again with `Netflix. I say 'again', but I must admit, for years we had a friend's 'family' membership, until Netflix clamped down on that little rouse. I'll get it for a month or so - I want to see the Crown. And Beckham. And I'm sure there are a few other worthy films/series. 

We've actually been watching the first couple of episodes of Beckham. I have a soft spot for him, because their engagement photos were all over the papers when I first came back to Scotland, and I had no idea who they were. But there is TOO MUCH FOOTBALL. But of course, he is a footballer, and I'd rather hear about him than her. My abiding thoughts as I gaze at this handsome young man in his twenties, is how he has defiled himself with those godawful tattoos over almost every spare inch of his lovely skin.  WHY?? 

I took a notion to make one of Jamie's recipes. In fact I took this notion last week, and have been mentioning my intentions for days. I watch Jamie every time and declare that I'm going to make at least one of them. His recent series, using five ingredients, was to be the one. JR had bought me the bag of frozen vegetables, so all I needed was flour, water, feta, nuts. Easy peasy.

I made the flat bread. which was surprisingly easy, and rolled them into pasties, though they did not look as neat as Jamie's. 

As photo opps were limited today again - this was the only photo I took. I thought it'd make a good jigsaw puzzle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.