Water baby

Tough day with a teething Audrey today. You literally couldn't leave her for a second without her having a crying fit (which stopped the minute you picked her up).

Angus and I were both in a lazy mood and could just as easily stayed home. But with the mantra, "Think of the kid" we took Audrey swimming. Which she loved! She really is a water baby. She had a grin on her face the whole time and was splashing us both contentedly for almost half an hour in there.

Home via a naughty McDonalds drive-through (why does swimming always make me insanely hungry!?!) and then I had an afternoon on my own with her as Angus left for work. Her teething tantrums got so bad in the end that I packed the pram up an we headed out for a huge walk down the river. Then it was an early bathtime and early bed for Audrey. I couldn't cope with any more crying!!

Glass of wine being poured. Am such a stressed out Mummy cliche!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.