jennym999

By jennym999

Thames path submerged!

As it was such a lovely sunny morning I decided to go for a bike ride. There were so many people out walking from Kingston to Hampton Court, the lower footpath was totally submerged as seen here quite near H Court, so cyclists and walkers had to share more than usual. 
Very chilly all day 3-5C so thermal layers were needed but so nice to be out in the sun.

My indoor task is sorting through all my old photos…again and making sure they are in chronological order. I’m going to try and reduce them even more as we also have albums of all major holidays( they are very heavy and bulky!) . I was looking for the photos of our previous visits to Center Parcs and did find some of both visits. I’ve now been through up to 1990 so lots to do still until digital photos took over. I aim to do a few each day and also to tidy one drawer or cupboard each day ( I did this for about three months in 2023) today I did one drawer in the kitchen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.