2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Words

Words are wonderful aren't they?

Over the past weeks and even moreso in the last few days our family has been comforted by many words from a great many people.

The words have been a mixture of kindness, sympathy, empathy, practicality and humour.

They are all important.

Sometimes I go through this book of words.

It has words for every conceivable situation. I find the best words are those that fit any situation.

For that reason I think I would choose as my favourite hymn:

One more step along the world I go.
One more step along the world I go.
From the old things to the new,
Keep me travelling along with you.

For me it fits birth, baptism, confirmation, marriage, illness and finally death.

They are all steps along the world we go.

You'll have gathered I am somewhat reflective at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.