I'm a Barbie Girl...

Another lovely Autumn day although due to change for the worst by Wednesday.

Mr S is over in Dumbarton sorting out funeral details, so I am a single parent for the next few days. Which is actually fine. Everything seems to be organised quicker, and the kids go to bed earlier when I'm in charge. Don't know why.

No 1 was a bit upset tonight. I think work at school on top of two MacD shifts at the weekend is too much for her. She never seems to have time off to chill.

We've booked a week away during the school October break - and I've told her the 'caring' airline that we are flying with only allows enough luggage allowance for bare minimum. No laptops and homework allowed.

I'm a bit worried about my bare minimum being on show ! It's more of a bare maximum these days!

And now I have to apologise to you twice !

Firstly for posting a crap quality foto (I accidently left my camera on the HDR setting and there's some serious camera shake in this!)

Secondly - for putting that HORRIBLE song in your head which will go round and round and torment you for hours.

At least I didn't mention 'Tight Fit' again !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.