From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

No turning back now!

Ooops! S**t! I forgot my wallet for the Boxing Day sales and I can't undo my takeoff now, can I? I wanted to get a jumper with a robin on from M&S as I was thinking that would make me a hit with other birds not just gulls! Oh well, never mind. There is always tomorrow.

I haven't eaten that much this year over Christmas. Our usual bread supplier on the way back from mass forgot to bring us our dinner yesterday and went to the pub instead! Disgraceful!

In these times of human over indulgence, they usually forget about their feathered friends. I'll have you know we were wandering up and down the wall by TK Maxx for ages and we got not so much as a crumb! A crowd of us were going to hang around on Sandgate and were going to mount an aerial bombardment attack on anyone emerging from the pub but as Big Bertha pointed out, that wasn't very Christmassy behaviour and might jeopardise our chances of a golden wholemeal loaf from M&S today.

She was right! Sure enough that old bat with the camera and the legs skinnier than mine appeared over the bridge at midday. Her mother screamed and flapped like one of us and she just pointed her camera at us. The mother's bread throwing technique has not improved at all by the way. Jamie had a whole slice of it wrapped round his head for half an hour and it took four of us to jump on him and peck it off!

Anyway, I must fly. It's agony keeping this pose up for long!

I look better LARGE!

Track? Something rousing I think. Everyone on their feet shaking their feathers out with a bit of classic Rainbow - Since You've Been Gone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.