A Purty Peacock

This is the only bird I took pictures of today. Why...you might ask.

I had to get up this morning, put my apron on, and clean up the condo. The wife is coming in tonight. I have to pick her up in Tampa. Late...after 10 p.m.

After the cleaning, I went to the Red Barn Flea Market in Bradenton. I go there for a variety of things. Fresh fruits and vegetables, sweatshirts, parry knives (Rada), and leather belts. But...I also go there to see the peacocks.

I only saw 2 today. 2 males. 2 pretty boys. 2 boys in search of hens...but no hens in sight. I was so close to one of them that I think I could have reached down, and pulled out a tail feather.

I left the market with some asparagus, and a half-flat of strawberries (down to 6 dollars.) I put my apron back on, sliced up the berries, added a little sugar, and made some shortcake to put the berries on. It is going to be Lisa's first treat when we get back from the airport.

We've been separated for 30 days...our longest time apart. I really miss her, and it's going to be great to see her again. Talking on the phone just isn't the same.

Fan yourself over to my FLICKR PAGE if you want to see the rest of the bird. Like I said to start...soooo purty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.