Fragile beauty

For some reason I like keeping the flowers that fall off my orchid and I let them dry. I think that dried flowers have a unique fragile beauty..

When I look at a photo I take and I can't think of a title for it, I always try to think of what the image inspires in my mind, and this is what this image brought to my mind. This makes me think of a board game I played with my friends when I was in Barcelona, called Dixit. It was a very interesting game about what comes to your mind when you look at an image. I won't bore you with the details though..

I had a very busy and productive day off. I've sorted out my stuff, cleaned the flat, done a washing, done my weekly food shopping and sorted out some photos. Not bad! However, I had absolutely no motivation for photography.

My Canon dslr is still away getting fixed and I haven't heard anything yet, which is making me worried....

This was a bit of an experiment at home.

Back to work tomorrow and not looking forward to it... holiday blues are kicking in... :(

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday. I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.